Acrostic Poems

December 17, 2007 at 3:19 am Leave a comment

My 6th grade daughter has been having fun writing acrostic poems with holiday themes lately and I’m really proud of her work, so I thought I’d share one here.

Mistletoe, by Kelly Chapin

Mysterious mistletoe, where are you?
Indoors or outdoors, where are you?
Still out of my sight.
Tall or small what do you look like?
Long or short, I’m still wondering…
Elegant or simple
Tangled or neat?
Oh, I found you!
Err, what was I going to do…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Ode to Art Holiday Hostilities

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Sign Up for Email Newsletter!

Sign up to get email newsletter updates delivered straight to your inbox. I will send out a newsletter once or twice a year. I promise to never sell, trade, spam or do anything inappropriate with your information.

Click here to sign up!

Help STOP Sex Trafficking!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

ChapinChick on Twitter

  • Preparing to be in the classroom with undergrads next week and learned average HS GPA of incoming @UW undergrad students is 3.8. #UWTARA 15 hours ago
  • use metaphors responsibly, misused metaphors muddy the waters of clear writing & poison the well of their world creating potential #writing 3 days ago

Archives

© 2012 Chapin Chaotic Creations

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

