The Road to Intimacy – Part 3

April 2, 2007 at 4:49 pm

God provides the way to intimacy.

God desires to walk with us in intimacy. Our sin keeps us from walking with Him in unashamed intimacy. in is an offense to God and when we offend someone we need to make restitution and seek forgiveness. Our disobedience to or disbelief of the revelation of God has caused separation from God. Through Jesus, God has made restitution for our sin. God has made a way for our sin to be forgiven and forgotten.

“The more we know, the better we forgive. Who’er feels deeply, feels for all that live.” Mme. de Staël

Forgiveness brings us close to God.

“Blessed is he
whose transgressions are forgiven,
whose sins are covered.
Blessed is the man
whose sin the LORD does not count against him
and in whose spirit is no deceit.

When I kept silent,
my bones wasted away
through my groaning all day long.

For day and night
your hand was heavy upon me;
my strength was sapped
as in the heat of summer.
Selah

Then I acknowledged my sin to you
and did not cover up my iniquity.
I said, “I will confess
my transgressions to the LORD “—
and you forgave
the guilt of my sin.” – Psalm 32:1-5 (NIV)

“…the blood of Jesus His Son cleanses us from all sin. If we say that we have no sin, we are deceiving ourselves and the truth is not in us. If we confess our sins, He is faithful and righteous to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.” 1 John 1:7b-9 (NASB)

Jesus is the way to intimacy with God.

“They will not teach again, each man his neighbor and each man his brother, saying, ‘Know the LORD,’ for they will all know Me, from the least of them to the greatest of them,” declares the LORD, “for I will forgive their iniquity, and their sin I will remember no more.” Jeremiah 31:34 (NASB)

“Jesus said to him, ‘I am the way, and the truth, and the life; no one comes to the Father but through Me. If you had known Me, you would have known My Father also; from now on you know Him, and have seen Him.'” John 14:6-7

In sending Jesus Christ to die on the cross to pay the penalty for our sin, God has provided the way to regain lost intimacy with Him – through Jesus Christ.

Stay tuned for Part 4.

Entry filed under: "the fall", gospel, intimacy.

Feeling a little sheepish The Road to Intimacy – Part 4


Sign Up for Email Newsletter!

Sign up to get email newsletter updates delivered straight to your inbox. I will send out a newsletter once or twice a year. I promise to never sell, trade, spam or do anything inappropriate with your information.
Click here to sign up!

Help STOP Sex Trafficking!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

ChapinChick on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives

© 2012 Chapin Chaotic Creations

