The Longest Day of the Year

June 24, 2007 at 2:48 am

Some days seem longer than others, and some days really are longer – at least when you are counting daylight hours. Since I moved to the pacific northwest, I’ve had the pleasure of experiencing daylight from 5 a.m. to 9 p.m. during the summer. I’ve never been to Alaska, but I hear trying to sleep in the light is a very difficult task. With the longer days, come increased energy and activity. We are more inclined to go out after work and it’s easier to get out of bed in the morning, though I have learned to roll back over and catch a few more Z’s after the sun peeks in at 5 a.m. Especially on my birthday. Though my birthday, June 20, is not usually the summer solstice, it is one of the longest days of the year.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

What is M? Created to Create


Sign Up for Email Newsletter!

Sign up to get email newsletter updates delivered straight to your inbox. I will send out a newsletter once or twice a year. I promise to never sell, trade, spam or do anything inappropriate with your information.
Click here to sign up!

Help STOP Sex Trafficking!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

ChapinChick on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives

© 2012 Chapin Chaotic Creations

