Prayereography – Iniative Revisted

October 8, 2007 at 4:29 pm

As I have meditated on this virtue for a month now, I have some more thoughts…

God started it all. Before time began, God was. God starts things not just because they need to be done, but because He wants them to be done, and they are good things. God created all that we see. God created things we don’t see. God created you and me. God made us like Himself, so it is natural for us to want to start things also. Sometimes initiative is not just seeing what needs to be done, but seeing what can be done – creating something new and wonderful and amazing.

God who was and is and will be
God who starts things creatively
God who made the whole wide world
God who makes each boy and girl
You started it all, You had a plan
You saw what was needed before time began
You saw what was good and all that could be
You made us like you so we could be free.
Forgive me God when I forget who made me
When I do wrong things or act foolishly
I want to be like you and do what is good
I want to treat others like I know you would.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Adoration Global Mission of the Church or God?


Sign Up for Email Newsletter!

Sign up to get email newsletter updates delivered straight to your inbox. I will send out a newsletter once or twice a year. I promise to never sell, trade, spam or do anything inappropriate with your information.
Click here to sign up!

Help STOP Sex Trafficking!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

© 2012 Chapin Chaotic Creations

