A Time to Live and a Time to Die

October 22, 2007 at 5:05 am

Is there ever enough time? I recently visited a friend sitting by the bedside of her husband during his last days – he passed away earlier today. I was struck by her amazing love for him, her tender kisses, her loving words, her gracious attention to his every need. She is only 29. He was not much older.

When I saw her love and devotion I was inspired to love my husband in the same way. We never know when time will run out. Will I regret those harsh words I spoke yesterday? Will those things left undone really matter when he’s gone? Will I be able to watch his favorite show – will the next episode really matter to me anymore?

Time is always slipping away, we never get more. We can’t buy it back. We can’t bank it. And saving time – is that really possible? I wonder why some of us are given so much time and others so little? Is time something we are given or do we have to take it?

I will never forget those brief moments watching Liz by Byron’s side – her love will never be forgotten.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Global Mission of the Church or God? Hear, Listen, Connect – Off the Map L!VE


Sign Up for Email Newsletter!

Sign up to get email newsletter updates delivered straight to your inbox. I will send out a newsletter once or twice a year. I promise to never sell, trade, spam or do anything inappropriate with your information.
Click here to sign up!

Help STOP Sex Trafficking!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

© 2012 Chapin Chaotic Creations

