Resolutions and Propositions

January 1, 2008 at 7:05 pm

For the last few years I have avoided making resolutions and planning for the New Year – too many past failures, too much pain. Though the fear of failure remains a reality, I am healed enough to make an attempt at some new things this year. I looked up the word resolution in the dictionary and thesaurus to see if I could re-frame it with a new word, but resolution is a really good word and many of the alternatives are lacking in one respect or another. Even so, I choose proposition for my plans this year – I propose to do some new things. Hopefully, my propositions will become resolutions at some point and not remain in the realm of suggestion or theory, but rather through intention, determination and Holy Spirit affirmation become a reality. If you are reading this and you are my friend, please pray for me. 😉

1. Write on my blog weekly.
2. Play my instrument daily.
3. Cut one TV show out of my schedule.
4. Pray for my husband regularly, not just when I think he needs it 😉
5. Laugh with my kids more often.
6. Sing a song of praise every morning.
7. Read through the Bible with my family.

We humans make plans, but the LORD has the final word. We may think we know what is right, but the LORD is the judge of our motives. Share your plans with the LORD, and you will succeed. – Proverbs 16:1-3

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Holiday Hostilities I suck at keeping resolutions…


Sign Up for Email Newsletter!

Sign up to get email newsletter updates delivered straight to your inbox. I will send out a newsletter once or twice a year. I promise to never sell, trade, spam or do anything inappropriate with your information.
Click here to sign up!

Help STOP Sex Trafficking!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

ChapinChick on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives

© 2012 Chapin Chaotic Creations

