I suck at keeping resolutions…

January 19, 2008 at 12:40 am

It’s already been more than two weeks since my last blog, and I proposed to blog weekly. In such a short time I have already failed. So, here I am choosing failure as the route to success – at least that’s a paradox that Len Sweet proposes in the cover story of the January 2008 Next-Wave eZine. Paradox #3) Learn to fail so you can succeed. I think I’m getting the failure thing down, and the cool thing about it is that failing at something doesn’t get me down like it used to.

So, this paradox of learning to fail so you can succeed – does that mean I fail on purpose? Is that really failing if I don’t try to succeed? Guess that’s why it’s a paradox. According to the dictionary, paradox means: a statement or proposition that, despite sound (or apparently sound) reasoning from acceptable premises, leads to a conclusion that seems senseless, logically unacceptable, or self-contradictory; a seemingly absurd or self-contradictory statement or proposition that when investigated or explained may prove to be well founded or true.

I think I can live with the paradox. If at first I don’t succeed, I will try, try again.

See you next week…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Resolutions and Propositions Book Review – Simply Christian, by N. T. Wright


Sign Up for Email Newsletter!

Sign up to get email newsletter updates delivered straight to your inbox. I will send out a newsletter once or twice a year. I promise to never sell, trade, spam or do anything inappropriate with your information.
Click here to sign up!

Help STOP Sex Trafficking!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

ChapinChick on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives

© 2012 Chapin Chaotic Creations

