Double-dipping – Can “Born-agains” be Born Again?

July 16, 2008 at 10:12 am

Jim Henderson of Off the Map announced this past weekend The Born Again Church Tour 2008.
After receiving this announcement, I visited the website and read the first blog post, entitled, “Only Prostitutes Rank Lower than Evnagelicals.” Interesting dialogue going on there. I asked how is it possible for “born agains” to be born again, and Jim responded,

“Born agains” can get born again – and again- we’ve made it a passive concrete term but it is an active term which is why Jesus used water and wind to help round out the meaning of it all.

I met Jim when I volunteered at the Off The Map Live event in 2006 at Overlake Christian Church. I think that year’s event was called Revolution. They returned to the Seattle area in 2007 and I volunteered again, at a different venue even closer to my home! I think I’m turning into an Off the Map Live volunteer junkie! I plan to volunteer again this year, but unfortunately the Seattle dates conflict with my schooling – so, I guess I’ll have to go on the road for this one!

If you haven’t been to an Off the Map Live event, I highly recommend it. You can buy tickets here. I’m still undecided about whether to go to Denver or L.A. Any suggestions?

Entry filed under: church.

A Christianity Worth Believing – Discussion Postponed Born Again Church Tour 2008 – Again


Sign Up for Email Newsletter!

Sign up to get email newsletter updates delivered straight to your inbox. I will send out a newsletter once or twice a year. I promise to never sell, trade, spam or do anything inappropriate with your information.
Click here to sign up!

Help STOP Sex Trafficking!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

ChapinChick on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives

© 2012 Chapin Chaotic Creations

