Physical Therapy AKA Pain and Torture

November 6, 2008 at 4:29 pm 4 comments

OK, I know, it’s really not torture, but physical therapy on my shoulder is not fun. I’ve had some issues with my left shoulder for a couple months now and recently it got worse and the doctor says it’s “frozen shoulder.” I’ve read nothing good about this problem and and am only distressed by this distraction and time consuming physical problem. But, such is life.

Anyway, I really want to be blogging more often, but alas, I am behind on my schoolwork and barely able to keep up with the housework.

So, don’t throw a pity party for me but don’t give up on my blog either. I will be posting more substantive material again soon.

Right now I am researching “What is Missional?” Many bloggers have been blogging on this topic so I have much to review. A google search revealed over 1 million results, which is a startling increase over the mere 3,350 results in 2001.

I just received Frank Viola‘s book “Reimagining Church” and will review it here as soon as I read it. I’m also reading Alan Hirsch‘s “The Forgotten Ways” and will review that here as well.

Thankfully, I can still type even with my shoulder frozen, but I do need to limit my time at the computer so I do not add insult to injury by stressing my shoulder muscles.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

If Everybody Has a Blog and Election Question Would Missional by Any Other Name Sound So Sweet?

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Joe Burnham  |  November 7, 2008 at 9:41 am

    Ah, time with the physical terrorist. As someone who’s had two knee surgeries and four other knee injuries, I hurt for you.

    Reply
  • 2. Elizabeth Chapin  |  November 7, 2008 at 6:14 pm

    Joe, thanks for commiserating with me. Today is the first time my shoulder doesn’t hurt all the time – just some of the time.

    Reply
  • 3. Mark R  |  November 8, 2008 at 5:05 pm

    Time to relax and pause –

    Mike from the Upper Room put me on to this Primer re Missional, http://jrwoodward.net/2008/11/a-primer-on-todays-missional-church/ – heaps of sites to look at – I mean heaps.

    You take care and look after that frozen shoulder. AsI grow older I am discovering much of me is freezing up first thing in the morning.

    Reply
  • 4. Elizabeth Chapin  |  November 8, 2008 at 5:18 pm

    Mark, thanks for the comment. I’ve been following many of the links from that Primer for my studies this week and it’s been fun, but very time consuming. You can look forward to my post on Missional on Monday – it’ll be a long one 😉 but not quite as many links as the Primer.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Sign Up for Email Newsletter!

Sign up to get email newsletter updates delivered straight to your inbox. I will send out a newsletter once or twice a year. I promise to never sell, trade, spam or do anything inappropriate with your information.
Click here to sign up!

Help STOP Sex Trafficking!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

© 2012 Chapin Chaotic Creations

